Since 1974 the Board of Trustees has guided the ACRTA in connecting and transporting the citizens of Allen County.

The Board of Trustees consists of 7 members who work to make decisions continually steering ACRTA to grow the centralized mass transportation for Allen County.

Our mission is to continue to provide safe, efficient and easily accessible mobility to all citizens in need of transportation including those with priority needs including disabled, seniors and mothers to be as well as those temporarily injured with crutches and other needs.

2024 Board Meeting Schedule

Addressing the Board

Board Meetings are open to the public and people are encouraged to attend.  Addressing the Board is covered in the following link:

ACRTA Board of Trustees Bylaws, Article II, Section 3.

ACRTA Board Members

President – Robert Moening, Members – Richard Schroeder, Scott Cockerell, Joan Davis, Brad Taylor , Rick Bales




Contact information

Allen County Regional Transit Authority
200 E. High Street, Suite 1C
Lima, OH 45801
419-222-5756 (telephone)
419-224-0989 (fax)