Since 1974 the Board of Directors has guided the ACRTA in connecting and transporting the citizens of Allen County.

The Board of Directors consists of 7 members who work to make decisions continually steering ACRTA to grow the centralized mass transportation for Allen County. The Board also works to secure federal funding for project implementation and has the ability to construct, operate, maintain and replace existing transportation facilities.

Our mission is to continue to provide safe, efficient and easily accessible mobility to all citizens in need of transportation including those with priority needs including disabled, seniors and mothers to be as well as those temporarily injured with crutches and other needs.

ACRTA Board Member

President – Brad Taylor, Vice President – Michael Hayden, Members – Joan Davis, Holly Rex, Dick Accountius and Richard Schroeder.

One position on the Board remains open.


Contact information

Allen County Regional Transit Authority
200 E. High Street,Suite 1C
Lima, Oh 45801
419-222-5745 (telephone)
419-224-0989 (fax)